Profile: KSMarksPsych

Your personal background.
My name is Kathryn. I am from NE Ohio. I am 29 and have been for a couple years now.

I am currently an ESL teacher at a private school in South Korea. This is my second trip here, and I love every minute of it. My students are my pride and joy. It has been, by far, the most rewarding thing I have ever done in my life. I teach pre-school in the morning and elementary school in the afternoon.

I loved doing research way back when, but my main goal in life is to be a teacher. To do that I have decided to travel the world teaching English once I obtain my TEFL certificate.

My background is in Developmental Psychology, in which I have a Masters degree. I got my MA from the University of Texas in Austin. My research interests during graduate school included infant perception and cognition, computer modeling of behavior and developmental disabilities.

However, my BS is in the sciences as well as Psychology. My majors at Youngstown State University were Psychology and Comprehensive Sciences (biology, chemistry, physics, and math). My concentration area was Chemistry (with a love for qualitative analysis and organic structure determination). I do admit, I hated Physics and only took the intro sequence.

Now that I have grown up some, I am coming to realize how interested I am in the current affairs in Physics as well as the other sciences. In particular, I am fond of reading about The Theory of Everything and String Theory.

I have 2 brothers and a cat named Parquet.

I have played the flute now for 20+ years and love anything by Mozart, Beethoven, and Telemann.

I am totally into country music. My current favorite groups are Sugarland, Rascal Flatts and Lonestar.

Come read about my Korean adventures in my blog at My Korean Blog.

And check out my pictures at My Korean Pictures.


~My Stats~

~The Final Front Ear Team Stats~

Your opinions about BOINC message boards
I read these message boards because I am interested in learning all I can about BOINC in general. My youngest brother is a computer engineering major and I'd love to have one computer topic that we can talk about and I can participate in a relatively intelligent fashion.

Also, reading the general BOINC message boards allows me to help people on the project specific boards. So many people there have generously helped me learn about BOINC and DC, and I'd like to be able to do the same for others.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day: I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile: I do not like this profile

Copyright © 2024 University of California.
Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.2 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation.